Dior Diorshow Art Pen in Black and Yves Saint Laurent EYELINER EFFET FAUX CILS SHOCKING – Bold Felt-Tip Eyeliner Pen in Black

Dior Diorshow Art Pen Eyeliner in 385 Bleu Croisiereysl-effet-faux-cils-shocking-bold-felt-tip-eyeliner-pen-review-9

So I started with the Diorshow Art Pen in Black and I loved that the liquid and tip applicator gave a lot of control to make your lines very thin or very thick. However, I found that the pen was not consistent in dispensing the fluid. It would come out light then heavy even if I tried shaking it. The staying power was also not fabulous. I gave it a couple weeks before a Sephora girl put the YSL Eyeliner Effet Faux Cils Eyeliner on me. This one was perfect. It applied smoothly, and evenly, the consistency of the liner coming out of the pen was perfect – it gave me so much control over the application. Even the felt tip is a better shape for more even application. The best part – it stayed on my face the whole day. I really loved the YSL Eyeliner Faux Cils and returned the Diorshow Art Pen. In general, anything I bought from Dior I switched to YSL. Anyone have one to recommend or have experience with these brands?

Diorshow Art Pen in Black $32 Sephora

YSL Eyeliner Effet Faux Cils Shocking in Black $34

3 thoughts on “Dior Diorshow Art Pen in Black and Yves Saint Laurent EYELINER EFFET FAUX CILS SHOCKING – Bold Felt-Tip Eyeliner Pen in Black

    • Tiffany says:

      From one hardcore YSL fan to another I wholeheartedly agree with you. I have the touche eclat, lipstick, and the fusion ink foundation is the best I have tried. The Dior spray foundation sounds really cool. I will have to check that out, thanks for the tip 😉

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

